Subscribe to the Mailing List

Get the news right in your inbox!

Popular Topics

The Story Prize 2019

February 27, 2020 No Comments

The Story Prize showcases the best of short story collections from authors across the country. Narrowed down to 3 finalists, each author performs their work in front of a live audience before the winner is announced.

The 2019 Story Prize is one that will go down in history. Edwidge Danticat was the first ever Story Prize winner, and surprises herself with a second win with her latest collection, Everything Inside. Though the winner was chosen before the reading, hearing Danticat’s voice and melodic, lyrical prose was a treat in itself. 

Zadie Smith

The other two finalist were none other than the legend Zadie Smith for her work Grand Union, and Kali Fajardo-Anstine for her debut collection, Sabrina & Corina. Each author presented a deeply moving reading that complimented the atmosphere and tone of The Story Prize and worked to show that short story collections are an intricate and compelling medium of writing.

Keep Fangirling,



All posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply


Ca·su·al-Fan·girl - someone chasing their dreams and living life to the fullest. My name is Camille and I am currently an MFA student in Writing for Children and Young Adults. I know enough about many things to live dangerously and have a good time exploring the best things in life. Thanks for coming on this fun adventure! Read More

Follow Me Here

Get ready to Fangirl!

Get the news right in your inbox!

Latest Posts

Popular Links


Twitter Feed

Popular Topics

Recent Posts

Subscribe & Follow

Subscribe & Follow

%d bloggers like this: